Summer Fireworks Festival Guide

The summer is long, hot and usually pretty sticky. Beat (or at least embrace) the heat in the way that the locals have done for centuries.

By heading down to the beach, seafront or riverside after dark to enjoy a summer festival rounded off with stunning fireworks display. You get extra points if you don a yukata and geta sandals, but if shirts and flip flops are more your thing, just go and drink in the sights and the atmosphere.

From late July, right through to the end of August there are fireworks festivals on just about every weekend, and on some weeknights too. Here’s our wrap up of the displays and festivals that pack a bang around the region.


View Summer Fireworks Festivals in a larger map

 

2016 Fireworks Festivals

Saturday, July 16

Sunday, July 17

Sunday & Monday, July 17 & 18

Saturday, July 23

Saturday, July 30

Sunday, July 31

Monday, August 1

Saturday, August 6

Thursday, August 11

Saturday, August 13

Sunday, August 14

Monday, August 15

Saturday, August 20

Saturday, August 27

Sunday, August 28

TBC

 

Paul Walsh

Paul arrived in Hiroshima "for a few months" back in 1996. He is the co-founder of GetHiroshima.com and loves running in the mountains.

Leave a Reply